Further fuel cuts bring early New Year cheer for Asda drivers

Further fuel cuts bring early New Year cheer for Asda drivers

Further fuel cuts bring early New Year cheer for Asda drivers

Asda cuts another 2ppl off unleaded and 2ppl off diesel

  • Asda drops its national price cap meaning drivers will pay no more than 107.7ppl on unleaded and 114.7ppl on diesel across its 245 filling stations
  • Retailer cuts fuel thirteen times since end of September, taking 19ppl off unleaded and 15ppl off diesel led by a further fall in oil prices

With oil prices continuing to fall, Asda is once again the first supermarket to bring more good news to drivers as it announces a further price cut on fuel. Effective from 1st January, Asda’s new national price cap means drivers will pay no more than 107.7ppl on unleaded and 114.7ppl on diesel, the lowest fuel prices since summer 2010, regardless of where they live.

Asda has led the way with fuel price cuts as soon as oil prices have dropped, and over the past four months the price of unleaded and diesel purchased from the supermarket has fallen by 19ppl and 15ppl respectively, putting much needed cash back in motorists’ pockets.

How Asda’s National Price cap has fallen in the past four months:

Unleaded

Diesel

Sunday 28th Sept

126.7ppl

129.7ppl

Tuesday 30th Sept

124.7ppl

128.7ppl

Tuesday 14th Oct

123.7ppl

126.7ppl

Friday 17th Oct

122.7ppl

126.7ppl

Tuesday 28th October

120.7ppl

124.7ppl

Friday 7th November

119.7ppl

123.7ppl

Saturday 29th November

117.7ppl

121.7ppl

Saturday 6th December

115.7ppl

119.7ppl

Wednesday 10th December

114.7ppl

119.7ppl

Saturday 13th December

112.7ppl

118.7ppl

Friday 19th December

110.7ppl

117.7ppl

Wednesday 24th December

109.7ppl

116.7ppl

Thursday 1st January

107.7ppl

114.7ppl

Total

19 pence per litre

15 pence per litre

Andy Peake, Asda’s petrol trading director said: “We’re pleased to be giving drivers some early New Year savings with Asda once again leading the way with our thirteenth price cut on fuel since September. No matter where customers live, they will benefit from the same fuel price with our national price cap of 107.7ppl for unleaded and 114.7ppl for diesel”.

Whilst other supermarkets will follow the fuel price drop, Asda is the only retailer that has a national price cap on fuel at all 245 filling stations, ensuring every single one of our customers knows the maximum price they will pay at the pump regardless of where they live.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login